Folge uns

Sei nicht schüchtern, melde dich. Wir lieben es interessante Leute zu treffen und neue Freunde zu finden.

Engineers: Enter the 1st Annual A+Firm Awards for the Title of “World’s Best Engineering Firm”

Now open for entries, the 1st Annual A+Firm Awards is an international awards program designed to celebrate ALL teams that make the world’s best architecture a reality — including engineers. While we appreciate the amazing work that architects do, and celebrate their projects each year through the A+Awards, we believe it is vital that other collaborators are recognized for the crucial role they play in creating exemplary buildings.

If you are part of a talented team of structural engineers, register your firm for what promises to be one of the most distinguished accolades in the global AEC industry:

Start Submission

The A+Firm Award for Engineers can be found within the Specialization Categories, a section dedicated to those with specific expertise that make up a key part of the project delivery process. The Engineering Award is dedicated to engineering firms and multidisciplinary architecture firms demonstrating excellence in structural engineering.

Firms should submit 3 to 6 built projects in which they played a key engineering role. Projects can be from any of the typologies, at any scale, and from any region.

The Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, United States; architecture by HOK, engineering by BuroHappold

Get Your Submission Prepared

To help you prepare your submission, here is a list of materials and information you’ll need to complete the entry process:

  • Firm Name
  • Firm Location (city and country)
  • Firm URL
  • Firm Description / Mission

You are invited to submit 3 to 6 projects for each Award Category. For each project, we’ll ask for the following information:

  • Project Title
  • Project Year and Location
  • Project Status (Built or Unbuilt)
  • Entry Description (300 words)
  • Collaboration credits
  • Upload 1-8 images for each project (Images: 20MB max each; jpg, jpeg, png or pdf format; single images only, no collages.)

For engineers, the category to select is Specialization Awards > Engineering Firm. To find out more about the A+Firm Awards, check out our handy About pages, including FAQs, fees and deadlines, and eligibility and guidelines.

Heydar Aliyev Center, Baku, Azerbaijan; architect: Zaha Hadid Architects; engineers: Werner Sobek, AKT and Tuncel Engineers

Winners will see their work celebrated in the form of a year-round digital exhibition, with their projects being published on Architizer Journal, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and Twitter. With a combined audience of more than 7.5 million, the exposure that awaits A+Firm Award recipients is unparalleled.

Watch out for updates on Architizer Journal and on the program website, and don’t forget — enter before October 9, 2020 to secure the lowest possible entry fee for your firm. Click the button below to get started:

Enter the A+Firm Awards


The post Engineers: Enter the 1st Annual A+Firm Awards for the Title of “World’s Best Engineering Firm” appeared first on Journal.